top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Rolle W. & Baron K. - Book of Short Sorrows

4 Stars


A great collection


This collection of poetry by Rolle W. is a wonderful work of words. The words almost danced across the pages of Book of Short Sorrows. I enjoyed reading this collection, and entering the mind of the prolific poets. Such a wonderful read. I liked how the poems were categorized, but I didn't think it was totally necessary, but that's just my opinion My favorite was Before the Journey which starts with "My friend, don’t you wait for me, It’s a long way ahead. Who knows? It may take months, Or maybe all my years instead." I liked this so much, I read many of the poems twice. I look forward to reading more by this author. Book of Short Sorrows is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Announcement from Amy Shannon

Amy's Bookshelf Reviews is getting its own website soon. The old website will still be up and running to keep the reviews where they are on that site. Nothing will change until the transition is compl

bottom of page