top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The sadness of the snow by Elena Botts

5 Stars


Remarkable collection


This collection of poetry by Elena is a remarkable work of words. The words almost flow across the page. I enjoyed reading this collection, and entering the mind of this prolific poet. Such a wonderful read. My favorite was "before the fall" which starts with "the sky in a lilac rose before it falls, scatter the winter trees..." I liked this collection so much, I read many of the poems twice. I am a big fan of Botts' poetry and her way she paints with words. Her insight, emotions and perspective not only tell the reader, but show the reader. I look forward to reading more by this poet. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Announcement from Amy Shannon

Amy's Bookshelf Reviews is getting its own website soon. The old website will still be up and running to keep the reviews where they are on that site. Nothing will change until the transition is compl

bottom of page