top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Nominations Wanted: Best Indie Book of 2017


December will be a showcase for Best Indie Books of 2017. (An Indie Books Top 20 of 2017.

I will only be accepting NOMINATIONS up until October 31. (Those works that will be published in November or December will NOT be excluded IF they have been read and nominated prior to release). After the nominations are in, I'll be posting the list, and hope for final votes for a December Showcase. The book and the author will be showcased within that month. If you are an author who has already been showcased on this blog, you can still be eligible IF someone nominates your book.

The book will be showcased in one post individually. The author(s) will be showcased individually as well, and there will be a final post of the list of all nominations and one of all winners (book title with author name).

Now, I have read a lot of books, but to be fair to all those who I have read this and past years, I won't be nominating or voting. On my blog Amy's Bookshelf Reviews, I already post my personal Top 20 authors and top 10 books of the year, and this is SEPARATE from that.

Get the word out, and nominate your favorite Indie Author book of 2017.

I MUST LIMIT NOMINATIONS TO 5 PER NOMINATOR.

Requirements: The books must be written by an Indie Author The books must have been released (or will be) in 2017. The nominator must have actually have read the book.

Author eligibility: A book the author wrote (or co-wrote) must have been published (or will be) in 2017. (a republished book is fine, as well as long as it was republished in 2017)

Books with more than one author are eligible, and the book will be showcased, as well as all of the authors, individually.

Be willing to share information about oneself in a showcase about themselves and one about their book

Authors cannot nominate themselves.

It only takes one nomination to make the list.

How to nominate? Fill out the form on my "Showcase Nomination" page of my blog.

After October 31, 2017 I'll compile a list of all nominated books, and require a voting process for the "best" list, that will take place in November.

0 comments
bottom of page