top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Editing Services


On this blog, I have updated my services and prices, and updated the content to make it more understandable.


I was an author, writer, an am a book reviewer, and I also have a Bachelor's of Arts Degree in English and a Master's of Arts Degree in Adult Education and Training, and my Master's of Business Administration with Accounting Degree.


I am accepting new clients for editing services. I will also gladly be an exclusive editor to any author, if they choose, and after the client's first document has been edited and completed. The full information from this post is also on my services page, where you can review the policy, even my resume and credentials, and decide if my editing process is right for you. If it is, let me know. If budget is an issue, let me know, and we'll work something out. If we work something out, the editing will not be compromised.


All clients are confidential. I will not disclose any information about the client or their work.


I edit pretty much any document, include academic papers (APA or MLA format), professional documents, résumés, manuscripts, or any other type of document. Editing services can also include document formatting for publishers such as Kindle (amazon), Smashwords, or Amazon Print.


Below there are different editing processes that authors should go through when getting the work ready to be published. You can select all of them, or just one of them. I am also accepting new clients for exclusive editing. 

Editing Process: (per page, 50,000 words or less)


1: Content editing ($2 per page)

2: Copyediting: Language, grammar, punctuation ($1 per page)

3: Editorial Feedback: Final draft of the book, proofreading to check for typos and formatting issues (Flat Rate: $75.00)


​3 weeks (or less) per process


Editing Process: (per page, 50,001 words to 100,000 words)


1: Content editing ($3 per page)

2: Copyediting: Language, grammar, punctuation ($2 per page)

3: Editorial Feedback: Final draft of the book, proofreading to check for typos and formatting issues (Flat Rate: $75.00)


4 weeks (or less) per process



Editing Process: (per page, 100,000 words or more) 


1: Content editing (Flat Rate: 500.00)

2: Copyediting: Language, grammar, punctuation (Flat Rate: 200.00)

3: Editorial Feedback: Final draft of the book, proofreading to check for typos and formatting issues (Flat Rate: $100.00)


6 - 8 weeks per process


Editorial Feedback

After the editing is completed and the file is given back to the author, the author has the option, after making whatever corrections, to send the book back for a complete read through and final edit. (all books will also get a review to be posted on Amy's Bookshelf Reviews when the book is released.)


​My process:


Use the contact form at the bottom of the page, and add to subject line "Editing Services"

Give me a basic detail of your book, page count (and half pages still count as full, blanks do not), and word count. We can discuss either through email, or virtually using Zoom, Microsoft Teams, or even Facebook Messenger Video.



I will respond for more information within 48 hours (usually sooner depending on the day and time (I'm EST)). After that we can communicate via email, virtual meetings, or both. I will even give you a sample of my editing, so you can send me a chapter or two, and I'll be glad to edit for you for free.


Payment: PayPal Invoice, CashApp, Direct PayPal (I'll provide my link),


Half payment is due up front, the rest when the first editing process is complete. 


The price based on your document will be sent, and payment instructions as well, as well as time frame for when it will be completed. Once payment has been accepted, the document will be printed out on paper, and I will read it, and provide (written) and  go through the process or processes above that the author has chosen. Once I am finished, I will scan the document back to the computer and upload it to a Google Drive, and give the author access to their folder. I will send notes to the author when I have uploaded the chapters (I do it chapter by chapter.)




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page