top of page
  • Amy Shannon

The future


I have come to the realization that I can't write like I used to. With that said, I've made a decision about my writing future. On January 1, 2022, I will release my last book in paperback format only on a few book buy sites. It's called "A Legacy of Words: A collection of short stories, essays, and thoughts ... My Final Chapter" It will not only feature some short stories that I have written (some from many, many years ago), but also thoughts and essays that I've pulled from my journals.


I've decided that the MOD Life Epic Saga won't have any more releases on Amazon or other book sites, and will only be sold through my online bookstore, in digital formats only (mobi, pdf, or epub).


https://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/stories/amy-s-books


I thought about this for a while, and while I may still write (sometimes one line at a time before I have to walk away), this is my "retirement" book.


I will still review books on Amy's Bookshelf Reviews, and do the podcasts, The After Show with McKensie Stewart & Amy Shannon and After The After Show, as well as continue author and book promotions and blog tours on Genesis Book Promotions & Blog Tours. I will also still participate in blog tours from other blog tour companies.


When I have more details about this book, that I am still compiling, I will share that. Thank you for your support.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page