top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

A new way to make a request ...


Amy's Bookshelf Reviews is introducing a new way to make a request. The author can create a video (2 minutes max) and request a review. So, basically, it's a pitch about the author's book, when it's going to be released (or has been released) and what genre it fits in.)


You fill out the "Video Pitch" form, and put in the link of your video. I will watch the video and respond. I will also save the pitch video on Amy's Bookshelf Reviews YouTube Channel.


This is not something you have to do, but I am trying my best to be more personable with authors and the other professionals I work with.


So, you create the video. You upload it on your YouTube Channel. You can have it as private, unlisted or public. You copy and paste the link into the Video Pitch form below. I will view the video, and then respond to you with information. It's no cost to do a Video Pitch, but it can be more personal, and also tell me why I should read your book. If you don't want to upload a video to YouTube, you can select the option to send it to a private cloud drive and Amy's Bookshelf Reviews will send you the private link of where to upload it.


Also, if you decide to have a video review (I have several options) or a book trailer (I also make those as well), I'd be glad to add your pitch to that video, but that's up to you. (There are fees for having video reviews or book trailers, but adding your pitch video would not cost extra).



Thank you.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Announcement from Amy Shannon

Amy's Bookshelf Reviews is getting its own website soon. The old website will still be up and running to keep the reviews where they are on that site. Nothing will change until the transition is compl

bottom of page