top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

COMING SOON. "Literate-Ly Magazine" by Essence Publishing.

I am now creating a literary magazine, called Literate-Ly. It will offer advertising, for authors and literary professionals, as well as accept author articles or short story contributions (there is no cost for the contribution). It will include adding reviews from Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I am still in collaboration with Review Tales Magazine as the editor, and collaborate with Uncaged Magazines. Authors, the 16 reviews I select to go in Uncaged Magazine, will still happen. I am also accepting Cyrene Olson's top reviews as well. I welcome other reviewers to contribute as well. There may be other features that I add, but this is what I have planned out so far.


I want this to be unlike any other literary magazine. It is not just focused on Indie Authors

but is a major supporter of Indie Authors. I will also accept article contributions from literary professionals, as well as authors. I also have spaces for advertising, and even classified advertising for authors or literary professionals.


The first issue isn't scheduled to run until September (it will be a bi-monthly magazine). I wasn't sure if I was going to do this but have been thinking about it for a while and finally decided. (If I said it came to me in a dream, would that be weird?). It is my own, under my publishing company, Essence Publishing.

For more details, go to the website https://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/essence-publishing/literate-ly-magazine and if you're interested, I'd be glad to hear from you. You can follow it on Twitter at https://twitter.com/LiterateLyMag

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Announcement from Amy Shannon

Amy's Bookshelf Reviews is getting its own website soon. The old website will still be up and running to keep the reviews where they are on that site. Nothing will change until the transition is compl

bottom of page