top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Update to “Repeat Author Requests” Email



Here is the updated “repeat author request response email.

(The review policies and requests page page, and document has also been updated, along with the donation document, I attach to emails. Copies of these documents are on the review policies and requests page, including copies of the spreadsheets.)


I would be honored to read and review another one of your books (of any genre, and any length) and as many as you want to send. You can send me the book in any digital format (mobi, epub, pdf, audio-files of MP3) though, if the files are sent, PDF is preferred. I no longer accept MS WORD DOCUMENTS (docx, or doc). (And you only need to send one type of file). If you wish for me to purchase your book with a donation or a amazon gift card (or Smashwords discount code, let me know, and I'll give you instructions on how to do so. (This email was updated 7/10/2021).


Along with sending the book and an image of the book cover (Jpg or png ONLY, please no PDF files of the book cover), I would also like the links to the books (if they are listed on the following sites), amazon.com, barnesandnoble.com, Goodreads.com, Smashwords (only if the book is free or has a free discount code), Kobo (US), BookBub, and (if applicable) audiobook link.


I will post the reviews on my Blog. I will share directly from my blog to my Facebook Page (Amy's Bookshelf Reviews), my writer's Facebook page (Amy Shannon), twitter (amyshan_author #ABSR) so if you have a twitter account, let me know, and also shared to LinkedIn. (If you have a LinkedIn Account, feel free to connect.)


If you have a favorite link you wish to be connected to your cover once posted on my blog, let me know. If you have your own website or blog, Facebook pages, amazon author page, let me know. If you wish, let me know what year you published your first book, and also what type of publisher (traditional, self, indie, hybrid), publishing company name, and which country you live in, thanks.


I will send you an email confirming receipt of the book and then another one when I post the review. Also, I have updated my database to contain information such as age minimum for the read, along with publisher name, publishing type (traditional or Indie) and author's country of origin.


If the title's release date is less than 30-days’ notice, (a requirement for repeat authors only, for new authors it's a 40-day advanced notice). There is the option to pay for an express release date. (details in the donation document information attached).


If your title’s position will automatically be at the END VIP-Standard SHELF list, you do have the options for other positions. (details in the donation document information attached).


If you have more than one book on the list (they will be listed together), you also have the option to purchase a consecutive review. (Not necessary, but now an option). (details in the donation document information attached).


It is not necessary to donate. Your book will be read and reviewed, and any donation of any amount does not influence the type of review you will get, just the position of the title.


It is up to you on how you wish to send a copy of the book. Again, I look forward to reading your work, no matter which shelf you choose to place it on.

Thank you.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Announcement from Amy Shannon

Amy's Bookshelf Reviews is getting its own website soon. The old website will still be up and running to keep the reviews where they are on that site. Nothing will change until the transition is compl

bottom of page