top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Character Interview: Carly Edwards


Book/Series: Passionate Retribution Trio

Occupation: Private Investigator

Where do you live?

I live in an apartment in New York City.

In three words, describe yourself.

Intuitive, reckless, protective

Good versus evil.

I think there is a line between good and evil, and people aren’t all good and aren’t all bad. It just takes one thing to turn them one way or another, and sometimes, we do things that aren’t following the rules but for the greater good.

What’s your given name?

My birth name is Caroline Edwards. People call me Carly and I prefer that, but my best friends call me Ki-Ki.

Tell me a little bit about your family.

Well, my father, is a fire chief. We butt heads a lot, and don’t always agree. My brother, Terry, is a marine and an attorney. My mother died years ago from Cancer. My two best friends Derek and Peter are more of family than anyone else. I believe that you don’t have to be blood to be a family. Tyler, Leo, Elliot, Robin, are all my friends who are also part of my family.

What is the most important thing in any relationship?

Trust. You can’t just rely on love. That can change, but trust needs to be there. Sometimes it’s annoying for someone to know you so well, but it’s all out of love and trust.

Who is your best friend?

Peter is my best friend. We’ve known each other since we were very little. Once he brought Derek into his life, Derek also became my best friend.

Where were you born?

I was born in the city and that’s where I grew up.

Where is your favorite vacation spot?

A cabin on some land that my father owns in the Adirondacks.

Who is the person closest to you? How would that person describe you?

I think out of everyone Peter knows me the best. He knows more about me and I don’t even have to say anything. I think he’d describe me as scattered and loving. I know I drive him up a wall, and everyone seems to know “how I get” in different situations, but Peter knows me. Truly knows me more that I know myself.

Do you have any disabilities or handicaps?

I was injured during an attack, and have a lot of scars and nerve damage. I had to train my right hand to do what my left hand used to do.

What is your strongest trait?

Loyalty

What is your weakest trait?

I’m a bit reckless or spontaneous

What’s your favorite topping on a pizza?

pepperoni

What is your favorite drink (non alcoholic)?

Coffee

What’s your favorite alcoholic drink?

Wine

Favorite music genre and artist?

Elvis Presley.

Favorite movie

The Great Escape

Pet peeve

Liars

Biggest regret

Marrying my ex Ted

Happiest moment

When Elliot admitted his feelings to me

If you could meet one person, living or dead, who would it be?

Isabella Goodwin. In 1912, she was the first NYPD female first grade detective.

Carly first appears in the book “Passionate Retribution”

Passionate Retribution is always 99 cents on amazon.com

Carly is the main character in all three of the Passionate Retribution books


0 comments
bottom of page