top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Character Interview: James “Jim” O'Roark


Book/Series: MOD Epic Saga/Sars Springs Saga

Occupation: corporate assistant/computer technician/Police Officer/Historian

Where do you live?

Sars Springs, Arizona

In three words, describe yourself.

Strong. Good friend. Family oriented

What type of work have you done in the past?

I’ve done a lot of work as a historian, and even wrote a few books on history. Uh, local history. I’m a police officer, and I’ve been a techie.

Have you ever served in the Military?

Marines. I worked my way to Special Sergeant before I left.

Good versus evil.

I’ve seen both, and yeah, I think there is something in between.

What is your given name?

James Christopher O’Roark. Everyone calls me Jim.

What is the most important thing in any relationship?

Loyalty and trust, and sometimes I’ve screwed both up.

Who is your best friend?

My best friend is Terry Markum.

Where were you born?

Florence, AZ

Where is your favorite vacation spot?

My wife’s private Island.

Who is the person closest to you? How would that person describe you?

Terry. We became good friends and I think he knows me best.

Do you have a sense of humor and how would you describe it?

I’m pretty sure that I’m hilarious, but not everyone around me would agree.

Do you have any tattoos? (where and of what?)

Several. I have a marine tattoo, and my badge, and a few others.

What is your strongest trait?

I think I’m a good man.

What is your weakest trait?

Other women. Yes, I’ve strayed too many times on my wife.

What’s your favorite topping on a pizza?

Pepperoni

What is your favorite drink (non alcoholic)?

Soda

What’s your favorite alcoholic drink?

Beer and sometimes wine

What’s your favorite snack food?

chips

Biggest regret

Not saving Alex when she was hurt the first time by her stalker

Happiest moment

When Alex actually said yes.

If you could meet one person, living or dead, who would it be?

My grandmother. My mother would always talk about her mother, and share her recipes, but I never got to meet her. I’d love to meet her and know about her life.

Jim O’Roark first appeared in Unwritten Life.

Author Note: Jim was supposed to just be a minor character, but he ended up being Alex’s love interest and he plays a pivotal part in the entire series.


0 comments
bottom of page