top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Character Interview: Jackson “Jake” Dalton


Book/Series: Fettering Shadows

Occupation: Private Investigator and Security

Where do you live?

I currently live in a small town in Oklahoma. Clarksville

In three words, describe yourself.

Reliable. Strong. Straight-forward

What type of work have you done in the past?

I am a former Texas Ranger.

Have you ever served in the Military?

I served in the Marines. Involved in Desert Storm

Good versus evil.

I’ve seen both, so yes, some can be all evil and some can be all good, and there are those that can be both.

Tell me a little bit about your family.

Mother died when I was ten, and my father is an Army General. He disowned me when I joined the Corp.

What is the most important thing in any relationship?

Trust

Who is your best friend?

Sully. Uh, Ranger Edward Sullivan

Do you have a nickname?”

Yes, I prefer people to call me Jake, unless I don’t know them. Then, it’s Mister Dalton. My birthname is Jackson Lewis Dalton.

Where were you born?

New York City.

Who is the person closest to you? How would that person describe you?

That would be Sully again. He thinks I’m predictable, and the more I try to be private, the more that makes me public. He’s a unique soul, but I guess so am I.

Do you have a sense of humor and how would you describe it?

I don’t know, I understand jokes, but I don’t usually joke around, unless I’m being playful, which is never. I guess I’m more sarcastic than anything else. Unfortunately, life made me that way.

Do you have any tattoos? (where and of what?)

Six. My Ranger star on my chest, ya know, the five point lone star, with the wheel around it.The sword with the letters USMC running down it on my right arm. My left arm has two, Lasso and rope that wraps around my arm, and the "Helena" on my upper arm. Helena is my mother's name.

What is your strongest trait?

I’m a pretty good profiler.

What is your weakest trait?

Doubt. This scar on my face makes me doubt myself sometimes. I think people are always staring at it.

What’s your favorite topping on a pizza?

Not a pizza eater, now give me a good steak any day.

What is your favorite drink (non alcoholic)?

Coffee

What’s your favorite alcoholic drink?

Coffee with Jameson (Whiskey) or Whiskey straight up.

Favorite music genre and artist?

Elvis Presley

Favorite television show

The Rifleman

Pet peeve

Frauds

Nervous habit or trait

I smoke cigars. 5 cigars a day

Biggest regret

Marrying Elaine

Happiest moment

Being with Aggie.

Jake Dalton is the main character in “Fettering Shadows”


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page