top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Character Interview: Alex O’Roark


MOD/Sars Springs Epic Saga.

First Appeared as MC in Unwritten Life

Occupation: Heiress/Corporate Entrepreneur/Charity

Have you ever been known by another name?

I was born Alexis Jane Rossi. I was also once Alexis Garris

Where do you live?

I currently live in Sars Springs AZ

Where were you born?

Pennsylvania.

In three words, describe yourself.

Independent. Strong. Emotional.

Good versus evil.

I’ve made my fair share of mistakes, but I’m far from evil.

Tell me a little bit about your family.

I have a twin brother, Steven, who I thought had died at birth. We were reunited as siblings after we became business partners. My parents were Alexander and Marjorie Rossi, and owned the Rossi Carpet Saver Corp. I have three children, Raina, Matthew, and Jason (who died at birth) with my husband Jim O’Roark, and I have a daughter Alessa with my ex-husband, Eric Carleno.

What is the most important thing in any relationship?

Everyone needs love, but without trust, it’s just not enough.

Who is your best friend?

I’ve had several over the years, but Carey Markum is my best friend. I am also very close to my uncle-in-law, Bill Wheeler, my ex, Evan Jones, and of course, my brother.

Where is your favorite vacation spot?

I love Paris, but to be honest, spending the week or month on my family’s private island is the best spot ever.

Who is the person closest to you? How would that person describe you?

I think the closest person to me is my brother, Steven. I think he would describe me as strong and brave, but sometimes a little lost or flighty.

Do you have a sense of humor and how would you describe it?

I’d like to think I have a sense of humor, but I don’t always use it or get other’s humor. Maybe in some ways I’m too serious.

Do you have any tattoos? (where and of what?)

A few, but they’re private.

Do you have any disabilities or handicaps?

I have a lot of scars, some I covered up and others, I still wear. Sometimes the scars ache or hurt.

What is your strongest trait?

I think that I’m fair and I don’t judge.

What is your weakest trait?

I don’t always have the best taste in men, and sometimes, I forgive a little too easily.

What’s your favorite topping on a pizza?

Shrimp.

What is your favorite drink (non alcoholic)?

Coffee.

What’s your favorite alcoholic drink?

Wine. To be more specific, Cabernet or Merlot. I love a good California red, and I own a vineyard, so I get all my wine from there.

What’s your favorite snack food?

Chips

Favorite music genre and artist?

Soft rock. I like a variety of music and prefer Enya or Evanescence

Favorite movie

Stalag 17. It’s my all-time favorite.

Pet peeve

Homophobes.

Nervous habit or trait

I’ve been told that I run my hand over my forehead when I’m upset or deep in thought.

Biggest regret

Going on a camping trip that ended the lives of my friends and husband, Matthew.

Happiest moment

Marrying Jim the first time and of course, having my children.

If you could meet one person, living or dead, who would it be?

I wish I could meet Abraham Lincoln. I know it sounds silly, but he was self taught and led an interesting life. Mine was interesting, but not always in a good way. I would love to sit and listen to him talk. I heard he was an excellent speaker.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alex Garrison first appeared as the main character in the book “Unwritten Life

She is a major character in all of the series of the MOD Epic Saga. (The MOD Epic Saga contains the 6-series of the Sars Springs Saga. The 4-volume set of The District Series. And the new series entitled “The Markums”)

0 comments
bottom of page