top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Character Interview: Rayna Lansing


Book/Series: Contrary Measures

Occupation: Nurse

Where do you live?

New York City

In three words, describe yourself.

Petite. Strong. vulnerable

Good versus evil.

I’m not sure, but I do believe in evil. My memory was taken from me, more like stolen. Only evil could do that and still look me in the eye.

Tell me a little bit about your family.

My brother and mother are dead. I thought my father was dead, but he came back to me.

What is the most important thing in any relationship?

Trust. I prove that I can be trusted to anyone who needs it, but sometimes when it’s the other way around, trust isn’t there.

Who is your best friend?

Dr. Mark Bryson. We’ve been friends for over ten years. He was always saving me even if I didn’t know I needed it.

Who is the person closest to you? How would that person describe you?

Mark is the closest to me. He knows all of my secrets, and some he won’t even tell me. He’d call me smart and vulnerable, but also say I was kick-ass.

What is your strongest trait?

I’m trustworthy and loyal

What is your weakest trait?

I don’t trust easily and can jump to conclusions too quick. My father would say that I hit first ask questions later.

What is your favorite drink (non alcoholic)?

Coffee

What’s your favorite alcoholic drink?

wine

Biggest regret

Losing my memory

Happiest moment

I don’t remember

If you could meet one person, living or dead, who would it be?

It would be my mother. I don’t remember a lot about her, so I want to meet her and get to know her.

Rayna’s first appearance was in the book “Contrary Measures.”

Contrary Measures is scheduled for a revamped release with a new look and new format on October 1 2017.

0 comments
bottom of page