top of page
  • Amy Shannon

The M. O. D Epic Saga by Amy Shannon


I'm starting a new campaign of promotion for my M. O. D Epic Saga. (M=Markum, O=O'Roark, D=Dix)

I want to introduce readers to my Saga, so in that respect, I will be showcasing different books of the Sars Springs Saga, The District, and coming soon, the latest spin off series, The Markums.

I have revamped my Sars Springs website to come together with the new M.O.D Epic Saga concept.

The book "Unwritten Life" was originally written (it was my first full-length novel) in 2004. It introduces the character, Alex Garrison (aka Alexis Garris), along with some of the residents of Sars Springs, AZ (It's a fictional town).

However, on the website, there are graphic images of the "town" and maps of the town.

The story started out just being about Alex and how she's trying to escape her past, deal with her stalker, find a new love, settle into her new job and just make a new life for herself. Then, it evolved into a story about the residents of the town.

Alex makes friends and enemies along the way, and her family grows.

There are six series within the Sars Springs Saga. Within that saga are also 3 bonus series (FREE with the purchase of the final book in the series).

There are a few times when I thought the book i was writing at the time was the final book in the saga, but then I wrote more, and more, and even more. I have since learned to not say never again.

Then, the first spin-off is "The District" series which is a 4-volume set. It takes place in a gated town across the country from Sars Springs, but brings together many beloved characters, especially after the traumatic and terrorizing end of the last book in the Sars Springs Saga.

I wasn't sure if the characters should return to Sars Springs, but they are, and that brings me to the Markum Series. I just finished the first draft of the story.

And, the Epic Saga Continues ... I hope more people will love reading it as I do writing it.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Birthday to Contrary Measures

Contrary Measures was originally released May 30th 2006 under the name Amy Witkowski. Since its original release, the book was rebranded, updated and released on October 1 2017 under the name of Amy S

bottom of page