• Amy Shannon

What's it about? "The District: Disassembled by Amy Shannon"


The District: Disassembled is the third book in the Sars Springs spin-off series called "The District" Series, which is part of the M.O.D Epic Saga written by Amy Shannon.

The book is scheduled to be released on April 1, 2018.

The new series can be read separately from the Sars Springs Saga, however, it is the recommendation to read the entire Sars Springs Saga and then start on "The District" Series.


Dr. Raina Markum and her husband live in the District, a gated town located about 20 miles outside of Washington D.C. The town is run by Director Frances Gage, who believes that he is in total control. The Director is known to abuse his power, but has been trying to influence the man he says he loves, Trey Emerson. Emerson does not share the Director’s feelings.

When Terry leaves for Sars Springs due to a tragedy that hits his family, Raina is left to fend for herself, but soon finds much needed company.

The town becomes a target of a serial killer, who leaves behind body parts of the patients he steals from the District Medical Center. The power of the Director comes to focus as tensions rise in the District. Is the Director behind every issue that the District encounters? Or is there someone more sinister?

So, what's this really about?

Terry leaves The District and makes a decision about his life, taking him in a new direction. Raina struggles with finding the truth behind the District's serial killer.

What happens next? Book 4 of the District Series. "The District: Disapparent"

Coming in 2019