top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Written Life's Past Meets Present by Amy Shannon


Written Life's Past Meets Present is available on digital and paperback editions. Previously published as "Written Lives: Past Meets Present” #modlife

Or for purchase on my Website's ONLINE Bookstore. http://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/stories/books-store

"Written Life's Past Meets Present" blurb:

It's over five years later where "Rewritten Life" ended. Alex has had her share of problems in the past, but she finally broke when the loss was too much too bear. She is trying to overcome her break down. As she tries to move forward, secrets from the past and people from the past show up unexpectedly. Is she strong enough to keep her family? Is she strong enough to hold on to her sanity? Especially, when she finds a long-lost relative who she thought was dead, living here in Sars Springs

Excerpt: [Jim] opened the blinds to the bay window and wrapped his arms around her. “Do you remember our first sunrise?” She leaned her head back on his chest. “Yes, you woke me up early, then, too,” she laughed slightly. “Angel, I want you to come back all the way. I know you’re finding your way back to me. I just needed to tell you that I miss you so much.” She turned and faced him. “Babe, I’m so sorry. I know that I’ve put you through hell. Why’d I lose it? I just don’t understand. After everything that I’ve been through, that we’ve been through, I just finally lost it.” “You’re getting it back. Raina and I need you. I need my wife and she needs her Mommy. We’re a family.” “I want to you be your wife again. I really do. I love feeling your arms around me. I know it’s been so long since I’ve, well, since we’ve, and I’m sorry,” she ran her hands over his chest. “I do really still like the uniform,” she kissed him tenderly on his mouth. He held her tightly. “Angel, are you ready? Are you really ready?” She sat down and sipped her coffee. “Babe, I lost a year with you and Raina because I shut down. I know that when I came back, four years ago, I wasn’t much of a wife. I want you to know that I’m so sorry. I know that I’m not the same person you fell in love with.” He kneeled beside her. “Angel, I love you so much. I love you more now than I did on the day we met. I love you. You’re my wife. I’ll be with you forever. Anything you ever need, I’ll give you.”

~~~~

Anyone who is interested in reading and reviewing my work, please contact me at writeramyshannon@gmail.com I am offering anyone who would like to be my "reader" for the MOD Life Epic Saga the chance to read the stories for free, and in exchange to write an honest and unbiased review, not only for the books that are currently published, but the ones that await publication. I would provide a digital copy of either a mobi, epub or pdf file. Contact me if you wish.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Birthday to Contrary Measures

Contrary Measures was originally released May 30th 2006 under the name Amy Witkowski. Since its original release, the book was rebranded, updated and released on October 1 2017 under the name of Amy S

bottom of page