top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Character Interview: Raina O'Roark Markum


Book/Series: MOD Epic Saga.

Occupation: CSU/Doctor/Police Officer

Where do you live?

Sars Springs AZ. I was born here.

In three words, describe yourself.

Independent, Intelligent, Sympathetic

What type of work have you done in the past?

I’ve worked in CSU as a tech, and then I was a police officer. I became a doctor when I wanted to fix my aunt and other people.

Good versus evil.

Oh, there is good and evil in people, but I think that sometimes people can change either for the better or for worse.

Tell me a little bit about your family.

My parents are Alex and Jim O’Roark. I have a twin brother Matthew. I am also unique with my DNA and how I was created. I have three biological fathers. (read the story to find out how and who).

What is the most important thing in any relationship?

Trust and love. Need both to have a successful relationship. Also, the feeling of safety.

Who is your best friend?

My cousin Martin. I had another best friend, Andy Haskell but he died.

Who is the person closest to you? How would that person describe you?

My brother. He would say that I was smart. I always look out for him.

Do you have a sense of humor and how would you describe it?

I hope so, and I know my brother does.

Do you have any tattoos? (where and of what?)

Yes, I have a few. My first tattoo is of my first badge.

What is your strongest trait?

I have a strong desire to help people

What is your weakest trait?

Sometimes, I try to help too much.

What’s your favorite topping on a pizza?

Shrimp.

What is your favorite drink (non alcoholic)?

coffee

What’s your favorite alcoholic drink?

wine

Favorite music genre and artist?

Train. (The band).

Favorite movie

Lethal Weapon ( I love the first one). When my cousin Martin was a kid, I told him he was named after the character "Martin Riggs" and he believed me. :)

Biggest regret

Trusting the wrong husband

Happiest moment

Playing with my daddy.

If you could meet one person, living or dead, who would it be?

My grandfather, Carl O’Roark. I heard so much about him, but he died when my father was younger.

Raina’s first appearance was in “Written Life: Past Meets Present” as a five-year-old child.

Authors note: After that book, Raina has appeared or has been the Main Character in the M.O.D Epic Saga.

What is the M.O.D Epic Saga? It’s a combination of the Sars Springs Saga (6 series with volumes ranging from 9-13, and 3 bonus series), The District (4-volume series, and the new series The Markums).

0 comments
Essence Enterprises.png
© Copyright 2017-2022 Amy Shannon. All Images are property of Amy Shannon, with the exception of the BOOK Covers (those are owned by the authors of those books). Anyone wanting to access one of the images owned by Amy Shannon, can contact her directly for permission.

Amy Shannon

© 2014-2022 Essence Enterprises. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page