top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Character Interview: Anna Coleman


Book/Series: Fractured Tears: A Struggle for Justice

Occupation: Accountant/CPA

In three words, describe yourself.

Depends on the day. Sometimes I feel broken, other times, I’m strong, independent and a survivor.

Tell me a little bit about your family.

My son. Adam, died when he was little. I have a strained relationship with my father, and I’m very close to my Gram. She practically raised me.

What is the most important thing in any relationship?

Trust and love. Can’t have one without the other.

Who is your best friend?

Randy Long. He’s a lawyer in the firm I work for, but he’s my closest friend.

Do you have a sense of humor and how would you describe it?

I do my best. I’ve been through enough and have to look at life with some humor or I’d never survive.

Do you have any disabilities or handicaps?

I suffer headaches from my injuries

What is your strongest trait?

I survived

What is your weakest trait?

PTSD triggers. Sometimes I can’t help but be reminded.

What’s your favorite topping on a pizza?

Extra cheese and mushrooms

What is your favorite drink (non alcoholic)?

coffee

What’s your favorite alcoholic drink?

Wine

Pet peeve

Liars

Happiest moment

Giving birth to my son, Adam.

Saddest moment

Losing my son, Adam.

If you could meet one person, living or dead, who would it be?

Grampa. I’d love to sit with him and share with him my life and Gram’s life. I never met him, as he died before I was born.

Anna Coleman appears in the book “Fractured Tears: A Struggle for Justice”

She is a fictionalized character in a story that was based on my own personal experience. The story is fiction based on facts and experience of the author. The cover photo is an actual photo of the author after her attack.


0 comments
bottom of page