top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Life's Written Past by Amy Shannon


Life's Written Past is on both digital and paperback editions. #modlife

Or for purchase on my Website's ONLINE Bookstore. http://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/stories/books-store

"Life's Written Past" blurb

Secrets, lies, loss, and tragedy hit Sars Springs. Alex struggles to save everyone she loves as she battles betrayal from those whom she loves the most. As she is pushed away by the man she loves, Alex finds solace from an unlikely source.

When death is within reach of the O’Roark’s, Jim’s mind falters. Jim also finds the answers to his closeness to Matthew Garris. Death and revival are all part of Life’s Written Past and future of the O’Roarks. Can the revelation of the ultimate secret bring the O’Roarks closer together or tear them apart for good?

Excerpt: As [Alex] reached the bottom of the stairs, there was a knock on the door. “Hey, Terry. Come on in.” “Hey, honey. Where’s the big guy?” Terry smiled as he ran his hands through his thick, black hair. “Upstairs. He’s reading Raina her rights,” she laughed. “Oh, got through the code book, huh?” Terry asked, as he followed Alex into the family room. “Yeah. He’ll be down shortly,” Alex said, as she sat down. “So, how are things going?” “Not too bad,” Terry said weakly. “Terry, what’s going on? Are you and Lana having problems?” “No, it’s not her. It’s me. Alex, you’re a woman, right?” “Last time I checked,” she laughed. “What’s up?” “Well, I’ve been in love with two women in my life. Lana is one of them,” he sighed. “Terry, is this about the love that you gave up on?” “Yeah. How’d you know?” “Something you said to me a while ago. Terry, someone broke your heart.” Terry looked up. “Yeah, she did. But, I was so stupid.” “Why?” “She was married, and I was friends with her husband. But, Alex, I just loved her so much.” “What happened?” “She couldn’t bring herself to leave him. I know she loved me, but she just couldn’t leave him. I couldn’t live my life waiting for the moment when she would just show up at my door.”

~~~~

Anyone who is interested in reading and reviewing my work, please contact me at writeramyshannon@gmail.com I am offering anyone who would like to be my "reader" for the MOD Life Epic Saga the chance to read the stories for free, and in exchange to write an honest and unbiased review, not only for the books that are currently published, but the ones that await publication. I would provide a digital copy of either a mobi, epub or pdf file. Contact me if you wish.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Birthday to Contrary Measures

Contrary Measures was originally released May 30th 2006 under the name Amy Witkowski. Since its original release, the book was rebranded, updated and released on October 1 2017 under the name of Amy S

bottom of page