top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Life's Unwritten Future by Amy Shannon


Life's Unwritten Future is available as digital and paperback editions. #modlife

Or for purchase on my Website's ONLINE Bookstore. http://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/stories/books-store

"Life's Unwritten Future" blurb

Evil still lurks around Sars Springs as a shadow is cast over the lives of its residents. As life gets boring, Alex pursues a new career, not realizing her first case will be a little close to home. Alex struggles with the past, yet again, she and Jim work harder than ever to keep their family safe. Stolen children, multiple deaths, and Jim’s secret from the past all threaten to break apart the bond of the O’Roarks.

Will he be able to save his marriage when Alex finds herself in another man’s arms? Is destiny's path leading them apart or will it pull them back together?

Excerpt: Alex looked at [Terry, Jim, and Bill]. “Well, I attended the training, as I said. But, I did something else there, too.” “What?” Bill said. “Love, what did you do?” “Well,” she cleared her throat. “Um, I was bored. As I wandered around the FBI compound, I noticed that they had rookie training classes. You know, it’s like the police academy, but for FBI. So, I signed up,” Alex leaned back and grinned. “You’re an FBI agent?” The three men asked in unison. “Um, no. Well, I can technically be an agent if I wanted to. I passed a few, well, a few exams. You know the physical, entrance exams, and well…” “Angel, what exactly are you telling us?” “It seems that dating cops, knowing cops, and dealing with cops has rubbed off on me. I guess even all the studying I helped Raina with, got into my brain. I passed the Special Agent exam. However…” “However?” Bill asked. “I turned down the job,” Alex smiled. “And you’re smiling?” Terry asked. “Yeah, because I just wanted to see if I was as smart as or smarter than all of you,” Alex laughed. “I talked to Hank and he set up another exam for me,” she reached into her purse and pulled out a leather wallet. “I know that you’re all in shock, as am I. I already talked with Commissioner Erickson. I’m sorry I went over your heads, but I wanted to, I needed to, see if I could do this without you.” “Angel, you’re a cop, aren’t you?” She nodded slightly. “Yeah. But, not a cop like all of you are.” “What does that mean?” Terry asked. "Um, after talking with Jack and letting him know what I wanted to do. There was only one rank that he could give me. I mean, I passed the Sergeant and Detective’s exam, but he can’t give me those ranks. I need to be, well, a higher rank.” “Higher?” Jim shook his head. “Angel?” “Special Lieutenant, in charge of a new Special Victim’s unit,” Alex beamed as she showed her shiny, new silver badge.

~~~~

Anyone who is interested in reading and reviewing my work, please contact me at writeramyshannon@gmail.com I am offering anyone who would like to be my "reader" for the MOD Life Epic Saga the chance to read the stories for free, and in exchange to write an honest and unbiased review, not only for the books that are currently published, but the ones that await publication. I would provide a digital copy of either a mobi, epub or pdf file. Contact me if you wish.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Birthday to Contrary Measures

Contrary Measures was originally released May 30th 2006 under the name Amy Witkowski. Since its original release, the book was rebranded, updated and released on October 1 2017 under the name of Amy S

bottom of page