top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Life Rewritten by Amy Shannon


"Life Rewritten" is now available in digital and paperback editions. Previously published as "Lives ... Rewritten" #modlife

Or for purchase on my Website's ONLINE Bookstore. http://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/stories/books-store

"Life Rewritten " blurb

Missing in action, Alex finally returns to Sars Springs, however, she has amnesia. Finding her way home leads her back into her destiny’s arms. Tragedy happens within the large family as several loved ones find themselves on death’s door.

A seemingly act of betrayal finds Alex on the opposite side of the law. When she tries to not only rebuild her memories but her entire life, she finds the one person who knows her more than she knows herself.

Things and people are not who they seem … when Alex and family find out that life is rewritten, more than once in a lifetime.

Will Alex be able to restore her memories, even though it means remembering the worse parts of her life? Can Alex handle the truth when she comes face to face with another man from her past who wants her dead?

Excerpt: Jim carried his suitcase downstairs. “There, I’m all set. How about you two?” “Yeah, I’m good. Got everything I need and if I need more I can just buy it,” Terry said. “Yeah, um, do we have a recent picture of her?” Matthew asked. Jim and Terry opened their wallets. “I think these should do it,” Terry laughed slightly. “Yeah, I guess,” Jim looked up as someone knocked on the door. “Steven? What’re you doing here?” “Um, I heard you three were gonna look for Alex.” “Yeah, did you need something?” Jim asked. “Jim, all of you, please just bring my sister home. Don’t pressure her. Just make her come home. She belongs here. Not out there. She’s lost again, and I hate it. If there is anything you need from me, please let me know. You three can use the plane if you want.” “Really? That might make things easier,” Terry said. “If you’re sure, Steven. I know that you’re not too happy with any of us right now. You probably blame us for Alex leaving,” Jim said. “Jim, you’re my sister’s destiny. Yeah, I was pissed at all of you. I felt you drove her away, but Alex clarified things. It wasn’t you that she was running from. She wasn’t even running. She was trying to find something in herself. She had too many brushes with death. That changes a person. She needed to prove to herself that she could make it on her own without a man to take care of her and that she wouldn’t self-destruct,” Steven sighed. “She did all that. Now, she’s missing. It’s not from self-destruction, but that damn job. Just find her and bring her home.” “We will, Steven. We will. We won’t be back until we find her,” Terry said. “Can you feel her?” Jim asked. “Yeah, I still do. I don’t know if it’s real or wishful thinking. I still feel her heart,” Steven said, as he turned toward the door.

~~~~

Anyone who is interested in reading and reviewing my work, please contact me at writeramyshannon@gmail.com I am offering anyone who would like to be my "reader" for the MOD Life Epic Saga the chance to read the stories for free, and in exchange to write an honest and unbiased review, not only for the books that are currently published, but the ones that await publication. I would provide a digital copy of either a mobi, epub or pdf file. Contact me if you wish.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Birthday to Contrary Measures

Contrary Measures was originally released May 30th 2006 under the name Amy Witkowski. Since its original release, the book was rebranded, updated and released on October 1 2017 under the name of Amy S

bottom of page