top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Life's Healer by Amy Shannon


Life's Healer was released on November 5, 2018. It's available in digital and paperback formats.

Life's Healer was previously published as Life's Destiny: The Healer. #modlife

Or for purchase on my Website's ONLINE Bookstore. http://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/stories/books-store

"Life's Healer" blurb:

Life has come full circle ... almost. Dr. Raina O'Roark Reardon has come of age. Sharing a new life with her husband and her triplets, she embarks on the journey of not only healing but of focusing on healing the dead. As mad men try to bottle her infamous powers of feeling the depths of souls, she tries to maintain her family, and careers as both a doctor and a cop.

Will she be able to save those she loves from the unthinkable? Will she be able to protect herself from the betrayal of own family member?

Excerpt: “Raina, touch my heart. Tell me what I’m feeling,” Mark smiled as she placed her hand on his chest. “Love. Peace. Relief. Hope. Wait…” “What is it?” “Mark, I think you need to be checked out.” “What do you mean?” “Mark, something isn’t right. I feel like something is going to happen to your body.” Mark slowly backed away. “Raina?” “I don’t know what it is.” “Am I going to die?” “Eventually, but not from this. No, it’s not death I feel. It’s, um, something… broken.” “Broken?” Mark shook his head. “Raina, I’m fine,” he kissed her cheek. “I better get home. It’s getting late. I always say good night to Rose.” “OK, please, get checked out,” Raina said. “For you, Destiny. I will,” Mark was heading toward the park when he tripped over a small stump and fell to the ground. “Raina? I think I broke my leg.” She ran over to him. “Let me take a look,” she pulled up his pant leg and looked at the leg. “What did you trip over?” “This stump. I’ve never noticed it before. Damn, this hurts.” “I better get you across the street. Can you stand on one foot?” “I don’t think so. God. I hate this.” “Stop. You’re acting like Momma,” she laughed, as she looked up. “Mike?” “Need help?” Mike smiled. “Yeah, he broke his leg,” Raina said, as they lifted Mark up together. “I know. I felt it. It was the strangest feeling, ever. It’s different from the twin thing. You touched his heart, didn’t you?” Mike asked, as they carried Mark across the park. “How’d you know?” Raina asked. “I can’t explain it. You’re feeling dead people again, aren’t you?” “Yeah, even saw one,” Raina said. “I’ll explain it to you later. We need to get his leg looked at.” “She knew it would happen. She felt it,” Mark said, as they placed him on a gurney.

~~~~

Anyone who is interested in reading and reviewing my work, please contact me at writeramyshannon@gmail.com I am offering anyone who would like to be my "reader" for the MOD Life Epic Saga the chance to read the stories for free, and in exchange to write an honest and unbiased review, not only for the books that are currently published, but the ones that await publication. I would provide a digital copy of either a mobi, epub or pdf file. Contact me if you wish.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Birthday to Contrary Measures

Contrary Measures was originally released May 30th 2006 under the name Amy Witkowski. Since its original release, the book was rebranded, updated and released on October 1 2017 under the name of Amy S

bottom of page